Bonnie "Prince" Billy - Sings Greatest Palace Music

  • Singer: Bonnie "Prince" Billy
  • Album: Sings Greatest Palace Music
  • Size MP3 rar: 1615 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1431 mb
  • Label: Domino ‎– WIGLP140
    Type: Vinyl, LP Vinyl, LP, Single Sided, Etched
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 29 Mar 2004
    Category: Rock
    Style: Alternative Rock, Country Rock, Folk Rock, Acoustic, Classic Rock
  • Rating: 3.6/5
  • Votes: 367

Download Bonnie "Prince" Billy - Sings Greatest Palace Music FREE

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 New Partner
Accordion – Colin GagonBacking Vocals – Aram Stith, Colin Gagon, Cynthia Hopkins, Ned OldhamDirected By [Voice Coach] – DC Berman*Electric Guitar – Matt SweeneyHorns – George Chambers , Lloyd Barry, Waldo WeathersPercussion – Jack Carneal
A2 Ohio River Boat Song
Chorus [Women] – Ann McCrary, San Stancil, Suzanne YoungKeyboards [Underpinnings] – Tony CrowLead Guitar – Aram Stith
A3 Gulf Shores
Arranged By [Strings] – Andrew BirdBacking Vocals – Cynthia Hopkins, Matt Sweeney
A4 You Will Miss Me When I Burn
Glockenspiel – Andrew BirdVocals – Sue SchofieldWritten-By – Bryan Rich
A5 The Brute Choir
Choir – Marty Slayton, Ned Oldham
B1 I Send My Love To You
Backing Vocals [Quackers] – Iris Nevers, Lily NeversElectric Guitar – Dave Bird Vocals [Harmony] – Todd Brashear
B2 More Brother Rides 3:04
B3 Agnes, Queen Of Sorrow
Electric Guitar – William TylerSynthesizer – Tony CrowVocals [The Duetress] – Marty Slayton
B4 Viva Ultra
Vocals – Ned Oldham
B5 Pushkin
Vocals [Ladies Singing] – Ann McCrary, Marty Slayton, San Stancil, Suzanne Young
C1 Horses
Electric Guitar – Ned OldhamOther [Out There] – Paul OldhamWritten-By – Brendan Croker, Jon Langford, Sally Timms
C2 Riding
Accordion [Squeezes] – Colin GagonGuitar [Ghost Electric] – Duane DenisonRecorded By [Additional Recording At The New Home For The Dead] – Paul OldhamStrings [Orchestre Arabe] – Andrew BirdVocals [Her Voice] – Mary FeiockVocals [His Voice] – Bobby Bare Jr.Written-By – Will OldhamWritten-By [Coda: All I Am I Give To You] – Joe Wise
C3 West Palm Beach
Chorus – Matt Sweeney, Will OldhamElectric Guitar – Matt SweeneyPercussion – Jack CarnealVocals [Harmony] – Marty Slayton
C4 No More Workhorse Blues
Fiddle [Norwegian Fiddle] – Andrew BirdVocals [Origin Of The Species] – David Berman
C5 I Am A Cinematographer
Backing Vocals [Boys Singing] – Aram Stith, Colin Gagon, Dave Bird , Jack Carneal, Paul OldhamTrombone – Colin Gagon

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Domino Recording Co. Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Drag City Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Drag City Inc.


  • Acoustic Guitar – Bruce Watkins
  • Artwork [Etching] – Savage Pencil
  • Bass – Mark Fain
  • Drums – Eddie Bayers
  • Fiddle, Mandolin – Stuart Duncan
  • Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Mike Johnson
  • Layout – Dan Osborn
  • Mastered By – Paul Oldham
  • Mixed By [At Rove Studios] – Paul Oldham (tracks: A2, A4, B1, C1, C2), Will Oldham (tracks: A2, A4, B1, C1, C2)
  • Mixed By [At Wedgetone] – Mark Nevers (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2 to B5, C3 to C5), Will Oldham (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2 to B5, C3 to C5)
  • Painting [Front Cover Painting] – McLean Stitch
  • Painting [Interior Paintings From Paintings By] – Robert Amft
  • Painting [Interior Paintings] – Patsy Desmond
  • Photography [Work] – Joe Oldham, Will Oldham
  • Piano – Hargus Robbins
  • Producer – Mark Nevers, Will Oldham
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording At Invasive Studios, Baltimore, Md] – Ned Oldham (tracks: A1, A5, B4, C1)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording At Rove Studios] – Paul Oldham (tracks: B1, C1, C2, C5)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recordings At Herzog Zound, Milwaukee, Wi] – Colin Gagon (tracks: A1, C2, C5)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recordings At Sueno Studios, Charleton, Sc] – Aram Stith (tracks: A1, A2, C5)
  • Recorded By [Assists] – Amanda Hassell, Chris Rossi , Malcombe Gibbs, Rich Feaster
  • Recorded By [At The Castle And At The Beech House] – Mark Nevers
  • Saxophone – D.V. Devincentis (tracks: A3, B4, B5)
  • Strings – Andrew Bird (tracks: A3, B4, B5)
  • Vocals – Will Oldham
  • Written-By – Will Oldham (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B5, C2 to C5)


Released on 3 sided double LP.
Side D has sketchings on it.
Recorded at The Castle & at The Beech House.
Mixed at Wedgetone (except where noted).
Mastered at Rove, Shelbyville, KY.

Housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 034202 114017
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 10192

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DC252CD, PR31CD Bonnie "Prince" Billy Sings Greatest Palace Music ‎(CD, Album) Drag City, Palace Records DC252CD, PR31CD US 2004
WIGCD140 Bonnie "Prince" Billy Sings Greatest Palace Music ‎(CD, Album) Domino WIGCD140 Europe 2004
none Bonnie "Prince" Billy Sings Greatest Palace Music ‎(CDr, Smplr, Promo) Domino none UK 2004
DC252, PR31 Bonnie "Prince" Billy Sings Greatest Palace Music ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided + , RP) Drag City, Palace Records DC252, PR31 US 2012
WIGCD140P Bonnie "Prince" Billy Sings Greatest Palace Music ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Domino WIGCD140P Europe 2004