Savoy Brown - Blue Matter

  • Singer: Savoy Brown
  • Album: Blue Matter
  • Size MP3 rar: 1524 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1387 mb
  • Label: Decca ‎– LK 4994
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1969
    Category: Rock, Blues
    Style: Psychedelic Rock, Classic Rock
  • Rating: 4.3/5
  • Votes: 523
Savoy Brown - Blue Matter

Download links

Savoy Brown - Blue Matter
MP3 version

1387 downloads at 32 mb/s

Savoy Brown - Blue Matter
FLAC version

1524 downloads at 31 mb/s

Download Savoy Brown - Blue Matter FREE

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Train To Nowhere
Arranged By – Mike Vernon, Savoy Brown, Terry NoonanBass – Rivers JobeDrums, Percussion – Roger EarlGuitar [Second] – Lonesome Dave*Lead Guitar – Kim SimmondsPercussion – Mike VernonPiano – Bob Hall Trombone [Bb/f Trombone] – Alan Moore Trombone [Tenor] – Brian Perrin, Derek Wadsworth, Keith Martin, Terry FlanneryVocals – Chris YouldenWritten-By – Youlden*, Simmonds*
A2 Tolling Bells
Piano – Kim*Written-By – Youlden*, Simmonds*
A3 She's Got A Ring In His Nose And A Ring On Her Hand
Written-By – Youlden*
A4 Vicksburg Blues
Written-By – Hall*, Youlden*
A5 Don't Turn Me From Your Door
Written-By – Hooker*
B1 May Be Wrong
Written-By – Peverett*
B2 Louisiana Blues
Written-By – Waters*
B3 It Hurts Me Too
Written-By – London*

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Decca Studios


  • Bass – Rivers* (tracks: A1, A2), Tone* (tracks: A3, A5 to B3)
  • Design [Cover] – Dave Anstey*
  • Drums, Percussion – Roger* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Colin Freeman, John Punter, Mike Mailes*
  • Engineer [Recording] – Roy Baker*
  • Guitar [Second] – Lonesome Dave* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3)
  • Lead Guitar – Kim* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3)
  • Mastered By – W
  • Piano – Bob* (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3)
  • Producer – Mike Vernon
  • Vocals – Chris* (tracks: A1 to A5), Lonesome Dave* (tracks: B1 to B3)


Mono version with red decca (unboxed) Label
© 1969, The Decca Record Company Limited, London.

Side B was recorded at The City Of Leicester College of Education, Scraptoft, Leicester on Friday 6th December, 1968.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: Side A: ARL-8682-1A
  • Matrix / Runout: Side B: ARL-8683-1A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SKL 4994, SKL.4994 Savoy Brown Blue Matter ‎(LP, Album, Unb) Decca, Decca SKL 4994, SKL.4994 UK 1969
SKL 4994 Savoy Brown Blue Matter ‎(LP, Album, RE) Decca SKL 4994 UK Unknown
820 923-2 Savoy Brown Blue Matter ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Deram , PolyGram 820 923-2 Russia Unknown
PAS 71027 Savoy Brown Blue Matter ‎(LP, Album, Wad) Parrot PAS 71027 US 1969
SKL 4994 Savoy Brown Blue Matter ‎(LP, Album, RE) Decca SKL 4994 UK Unknown