Herbert Brün - Über Musik Und Zum Computer

  • Singer: Herbert Brün
  • Album: Über Musik Und Zum Computer
  • Size MP3 rar: 1360 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1752 mb
  • Label: Verlag G. Braun Karlsruhe ‎– 3 7650 7403 9
    Series: orphica critica – 3
    Type: Vinyl, 10", 33 ⅓ RPM
    Country: Germany
    Date of released: 1971
    Category: Electronic, Classical
    Style: Abstract, Experimental, Contemporary
  • Rating: 3.5/5
  • Votes: 306
Herbert Brün - Über Musik Und Zum Computer

Download Herbert Brün - Über Musik Und Zum Computer FREE

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Interlude CSX-1
A2 Sonoriferous Loops (Excerpt)
Contrabass – Thomas FredricksonDrums [Schlagzeug] – John Dutton , Michael Rosen , William Parsons Flute [Flöte] – Patrick PurswellTrumpet [Trompete] – Ernest Bastin
A3 Non Sequitur VI (Excerpt)
Drums [Schlagzeug] – G. Allan O'Connor, William YouhassFlute [Flöte] – Thomas HowellHarp [Harfe] – Shirley BlankenshipPiano [Klavier] – Neely BruceVioloncello – Lee Duckles
B1 Infraudibles (Excerpt)
B2 Plot (Excerpt)
Drums [Schlagzeug] – Michael W. Ranta*
B3 Touch And Go (Excerpt)
Drums [Schlagzeug] – G. Allan O'Connor
B4 Stalks And Trees And Drops And Clouds (Excerpt)
Drums [Schlagzeug] – William Youhass
B5 Mutatis Mutandis 13
Piano [Klavier] – John Tilbury

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – G. Braun GmbH


  • Booklet Editor [Herausgegeben Von] – Karl Breh
  • Performer – G. Allan O'Connor, John Tilbury, Michael W. Ranta*, Mitglieder Der University Of Illinois Contemporary Chamber Players* (tracks: A1 to A3), Wiliam Youhass


Released in a 28.5 x 28.5 cm hardcover book with 134 pages in german language about composing, music reception and the upcoming role computers play in compositions of serious new music. The book contains a 9" vinyl with listening examples.

Side A features the computer CSX-1, located at the University of Illinois. A1, A2 composed in 1964, A3 composed in 1966.
A1 is computer generated sound material used for "Sonoriferous Loops".

Side B features the computer Illiac II, located at the Universtiy of Illinois. B1 to B4 composed in 1967, B5 composed in 1969.
B1 is computer generated sound material recorded on two reel-to-reel tapes.
B2 to B3 are computer compositions for solo drums.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (ISBN ): 3 7650 7403 9
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - stamped): 10 PAL 60205 A-1 Made in Germany
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - stamped): 10 PAL 60205 B-1 Made in Germany
  • Other (On label - side A): 10 PAL 60.205 A
  • Other (On label - side B): 10 PAL 60.205 B