Frank Zappa - The Old Masters, Box One Sampler

  • Singer: Frank Zappa
  • Album: The Old Masters, Box One Sampler
  • Size MP3 rar: 1446 mb | Size APE/FLAC rar: 1697 mb
  • Label: Barking Pumpkin Records ‎– BPR 7X4-1
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Remastered, Compilation, Promo
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1985
    Category: Rock
    Style: Blues Rock, Jazz-Rock, Avantgarde, Psychedelic Rock, Parody
  • Rating: 3.5/5
  • Votes: 457
Frank Zappa - The Old Masters, Box One Sampler

Download Frank Zappa - The Old Masters, Box One Sampler FREE


A1 I'm Not Satisfied 3:07
A2 Status Back Baby 2:53
A3 Flower Punk 3:04
A4 Who Are The Brain Police? 3:16
A5 America Drinks And Goes Home 2:44
B1 Later That Night 3:00
B2 Take Your Clothes Off When You Dance 1:47
B3 What's The Ugliest Part Of Your Body? 1:01
B4 Lumpy Gravy (Excerpt) 3:01
B5 You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here 3:39
B6 Anyway The Wind Blows 3:02

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Barfko-Swill
  • Manufactured By – Barking Pumpkin Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Barking Pumpkin Records
  • Copyright (c) – Barking Pumpkin Records


  • Arranged By, Composed By, Producer – Frank Zappa
  • Bass [Uncredited, Overdubs] – Arthur Barrow (tracks: B4)
  • Drums [Uncredited, Overdubs] – Chad Wackerman (tracks: B4)


Promo issue for the 5xAlbum and Bonus (7 discs) The Old Masters - Box One

The disc audio and labels are actually in reverse to the sides printed on the cover.
(The A-side is the B-side and vice-versa. So, the track-listing above follows what is actually on the disc and labels, not on the sleeve.

"For promotion only
Not For Sale" at top of black and white half-tone print cover.

©℗1985 Barking Pumpkin Records

A-side total time: 15:04
B-side total time: 15:30
Tracks A1, B1, B6 are from "Cruisin' With Ruben & The Jets"
Tracks A2, A5 are from "Absolutely Free"
Tracks A3, B2, B3 are from "We're Only In It For The Money"
Tracks A4, B5 are from "Freak Out!"
Track B4: This is the only official release containing the "Lumpy Gravy" excerpt, with Wackerman's drum & Barrow's bass overdubs. That revised "Lumpy Gravy" work never transpired further.
As the press release below comments, these works have been given remastering attention.
Back cover includes 'airplay' press-release from "818 Pumpkin" / "Barfko-Swill, P.O. Box 5418, North Hollywood, CA 91616-5418 • Telex: 880469":
"Dear Program Director Person

We are pleased to announce the long-awaited release of The Old Masters, Box One. These Original Early Mothers Of Invention Masters which have been digitally refurbished & spiffed up, are available by Mail Order exclusively through Barfko-Swill. The seven-record box contains:

"Freak Out"
"Absolutely Free"
"We're Only In It For The Money"
"Lumpy Gravy"
"Cruisin' With Ruben & The Jets"
"The Mystery Disc" (rare pre-Mothers unreleased material)

If you would like to have information about other current Projects, Tour Schedules, Records and Recording, Music Parts, Music Scores, Videos, Books, T-shirts, Posters, Rare Records, etc., please write to us at Barfko-Swill. Send a self-addressed, stamped envelope and we will send you our Cattle-Log by return mail. Or you can call us at 818-Pumpkin and order by phone. (We accept MasterCard and Visa).

If you or your friends have any questions about Frank Zappa's Music, Technical Hot Poop, or fun stuff in general, write to us. We read your letters. We always appreciate your comments and your interest,



"Later That Night" as "Later That Nite"

"Lumpy Gravy (Excerpt)" on label as "Lumpy Gravy (Excerpts)" on cover

Comes with "Catalog Summer '85" showing picture of the box on front.